Levelland Main Street Program Committees

  1. Organization Committee
  2. Promotion Committee
  3. Revitalization Committee

Current Committee Members: Angie Vest, Donna Pugh, Jody Drennan, Robyn Reaves, Rob Martin, *Sam O'Connor and *Haylee Brown

The purpose of the Organization Committee is to understand the Main Street approach to downtown revitalization and organization; develop an effective organization with clear goals and work plans for all areas of the program; and build an effective and efficient committee. Current Main Street projects being administered by the Organization Committee include: managing staff and volunteers by recruiting, engaging, retaining, training and rewarding good work; engage business and property owners to help spread the word about the Main Street Program; setting up and managing local awards programs such as the Main Street Hero, the George R. Keeling Main Street Award and Levelland Legacy awards; increase awareness of Downtown Levelland as a destination. In 2017, our Ladies Night Out event was a finalist for Best Promotional Event in the Texas Downtown Association President's awards.

To date, the Levelland Main Street Program has won the following prestigious Texas Downtown Association awards:

2018 - Best Promotional Event for Retail Event Ladies Night Out   +   2018 - People's Choice Best Promotional Event
2019 - Best Economic Game Changer Under 50k population for Burklee Hill Vineyards
2020 - Best Downtown Partner Under 50k population for The Wallace Theater + 2020 - People's Choice Best Downtown Partner

The following Main Street Merchants have received the Texas Treasure Business Award from the Texas Historical Commission:

Atchison's Jewelry and Gifts
Billy Price                    

Main Street Hero George R. Keeling Main Street Award Levelland Legacy Award
2010 - Mickey Oglesby Established in 2017 Established in 2018
2011 - John Hartin & Lonnie Joe Howell To honor a great Main Street The Levelland Legacy Award
2012 - Sandy Smith Partner and Businessman is only given to a business that
2013 - Roberta Thomman George R. Keeling are 20 years or older.
2014 - Joanna Runkles The Inaugural Award  This is in recognition of their 
2015 - Dallas Pena was presented to: longevity, commitment to downtown
2016 - Juneta Mitchell   and this community.
2017 - Shelby Lewis 2017 - Iris & Alycyn Keeling  
2018 - Tanner Terrelll 2018 - Tania Moody 2018 - Levelland & Hockley Cty Newspress
2019 - Alycyn Keeling 2019 - The Marigolds 2019 - Brock's Carpet
2020 - Nicole Campbell 2020 - Billy Youngblood 2020 - Honeycomb Pie Shoppe
2021 - Missy Passmore 2021 - Meleta Atchison 2021 - Macha Insurance - Dee Macha

If you would like to be a part of any of these committees or any other volunteer opportunity of the Main Street Program please contact the Main Street Manager.